Liturgy & Sacraments

  • The seven sacraments are:
    • Baptism
    • Confirmation
    • Holy Eucharist
    • Penance
    • Anointing of the Sick
    • Matrimony
    • Holy Orders

    The sacraments are divided into: the sacraments of Christian initiation (Baptism, Confirmation, and Holy Eucharist); the sacraments of healing (Penance and Anointing of the Sick); the sacraments at the service of communion and mission (Holy Orders and Matrimony).